My Journey How I became Software developer ( Zero to hero)


My journey to becoming a software developer😊 started in march 2021 when I am preparing for govt. exams because my mom wants one of her children to get a govt job.

I want to say sorry to my mom because now my life is turned into a tech world and I can not fulfill her wish to become a govt employee but here in the tech world also I can live life like a govt employee. or we can say better than a govt employee here also I can earn more money to fill the wishes of our family.

How my life has taken a U-turn (❁´◡`❁):-

in march 2021 my sister-in-law(Special Thanks to Trapti Bhabi) who has come as a god in my life and said if you have graduated in engineering why you are not trying to learn some Technologies.

She send one link and I filled in my details. After some days I got mail for an assessment but I saw that mail in the night when I was sleeping after some minutes my assessment had been scheduled I saw that mail I get up and prepared my room turned the light on and given that assessment, it's for an hour then I take good sleep.

Then after some days, I got mail for an interview in that mail they mentioned you qualified for the exam after two days I have to give an interview.

Now I have revised some concepts of my interest and given an interview with one company I am very worried😒 about the result because it's my first interview but the call has come and I got selected😃 in that and my training has started in some days.

during the training period, I learned about oop's concept they have given training on Dotnet (C#) so my real journey started on the first of march.

along with Dotnet, I have learned about SQL servers and I have interested in SQL queries. there are daily quizzes in my training I got the top position in that quizzes.

but suddenly due to some personal issue, I can not give 100% to my coding round assessment so I have been disqualified😒 in that.

On some days I received calls that now I am not part of the company. I feel very bad because I have not prepared for this result.

Now I am very worried about where should I go, I have two options one is I can prepare for the government exam or else I can continue in my tech journey.

God has every plan for us but we don't know which way is better for us.

I have to select one so I selected a technical way and again I started learning to code.

  • I have given a lot of interviews and then I have found that every day improving myself.

  • I learned from my failure and started one step ahead in my carrier.

  • My journey is so long that you can say, I am a slow learner.

  • I have struggled a lot in my life.

  • And I have been depressed I take breaks and I go to meet my childhood friend.

  • we have so much fun we went traveling to Maheswar, Omkaleswar.

  • Now I get the energy to start my journey again and I have been selected for the interview and worked in a startup.

  • I learned about excel there because I have worked on excel there.

  • In November 2021 I have given interviews at two big mnc and was selected by both companies. they have given joining dates for me one is given 29th and the other is given on the 24th so I have selected FIFO (first in first out) in order of the development process and went for the 24th of November and joined that company.

  • In selecting one company I faced a lot of problems asked my elders which one I can choose because both are giving the same package.

  • I asked to increase my package one company has increased but I already received a laptop from one company so that company said now you can't leave this for at least three months.

  • Somehow I managed this situation and said second company to no (I feel bad when I said no but I had to say it) because now I am already onboarded in a company.

In my organization, I worked on a project where I have to work on the frontend part of the application so I learned about JavaScript and worked on the project and finished my task😊😃😃😊.

Journey to learn Java ScriptFullstck web Development:-

Now one of my colleagues said to me to join one course for Javascript and I decided to join the Course. I have watched some videos of Hitesh Choudhary he as the mentor of the course. Yeah 😃so again my journey to learn frontend technology started on 20th July 2022.

My mentor has given me the assignment to write blogs on some topics so from here I started my blogging journey.

Only in one month, we have created fifteen projects using only HTML and CSS.

then we learned about javascript and created ten projects using javascript.

Now we are learning to react js and mongoose DB for some backend stuff.

I got the opportunity to talk with my mentor he is explaining everything in a very well manner.

His every concept are very structured and well designed so this is my journey I faced a lot of ups and down in my life in the last two year but now I can say I know a lot of technologies and can work on any project and can write on any tech skill😊.

Thanks for reading about my journey to becoming a software developer.

I know there is a lot of grammatical error.